Lean HE Europe

Welcome to Lean HE Europe

Our community welcomes lean and continuous improvement practitioners employed in higher education / university sector across Europe.

As a European community of practice we aim to promote continuous improvement philosophies in higher education through networking, sharing best practice and supporting our networks conference series.

Our goals are to:


Lean in HE Europe is governed by a steering committee comprising a Chair, Deputy Chair and the leads of our multiple regional and national groups.

Each regional / national group seeks to build communities aligned to the principles of the overarching global network, providing opportunities to learn, share and develop continuous improvement capabilities.


 


Get in touch with us

Chair

John Hogg  (john.hogg@strath.ac.uk)

University of Strathclyde

Network Leads 

France

Perrine Lengaigne - University of Bordeaux

perrine.lengaigne@u-bordeaux.fr 

Ireland

Olga Murdoch - University College Dublin

olga.murdoch@ucd.ie  

Netherlands and Belgium

Carien van Horne - Saxion University of Applied Sciences

c.h.m.vanhorne@saxion.nl 

Nordic

Svein Are Tjeldnes  - UiT The Arctic University of Norway ( Deputy Chair)

svein.are.tjeldnes@uit.no 

Poland

Justyna Maciag - Jagiellonian University in Cracow

justyna.maciag@uj.edu.pl 

United Kingdom

England (South)

Debbie Brooke  - University of Essex

debbie@essex.ac.uk 

Angus Brown - Imperial College London

a.brown@imperial.ac.uk 

England (North & Midlands)

Linda Spinks - University of Cambridge

linda.spinks@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Scotland

Graeme Gilkes - University of Strathclyde 

graeme.gilkes@strath.ac.uk 





Honorary Member

Mohamed Ibrahim - American University in Cairo

    mohamed-ibrahim@aucegypt.edu 


Communications Officer

Kelly Billington - University of Cambridge

klb95@cam.ac.uk 

How to get involved:

There are many ways you can participate in our European communities.

Our Newsletters:

   Newsletter 7: December 2023

   Newsletter 6: June 2023


Newsletter 5: December 2022

Newsletter 4: April 2022

Newsletter 3: November 2021

Newsletter 2: June 2021

Newsletter 1: April 2021